Staff

Jump to:

Undergraduate Office

General inquiries: undergrad@mie.utoronto.ca

Gayle Lesmond
Undergraduate Program Administrator & Academic Advisor
Email: gayle@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-4731
Office: MC109, 5 King's College Road

George Almaria
Student Liaison & Undergraduate Coordinator
Email: george@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6420
Office: MC109, 5 King's College Road


Yanna Sventzouris
Undergraduate Assistant
Email: yanna@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6420
Office: MC109, 5 King's College Road

Graduate Office

General inquiries: gradoffice@mie.utoronto.ca


Celeste Esteves
Graduate Program Administrator
Email: celeste@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3045
Office: MC108, 5 King's College Road

Jho Nazal
Graduate Program Assistant
Email: jho@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8823
Office: MC108, 5 King's College Road


Aisha Mirza
Graduate Program Assistant
Email: aisha@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8481
Office: MC108, 5 King's College Road


Kendra Hunter
Graduate Recruitment & Student Life Coordinator
Email: hunter@mie.utoronto.ca 
Tel: 416-978-2805
Office: MC108, 5 King's College Road

Business Office

Elisabete Augusto
Director of Administration & Finance
Email: elisabete@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6005
Office: MC134, 5 King's College Road



Min Kim
Financial Officer
Email: min@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-5376
Office: MC134, 5 King's College Road


TBA
Payroll Officer


Cesar Sanches
Purchasing Officer
Email: cesar@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3044
Office: MC106, 5 King's College Road


Farzana Ismail
Business Office Assistant
Email: farzana@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-7131
Office: MC134, 5 King's College Road


Michael Bazzocchi
Research Coordinator
Email: michael@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-0644
Office: MC134, 5 King's College Road

Chair's Office

Suzanne Prashad
Executive Coordinator
Email: suzanne@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3042
Office: MC136, 5 King's College Road

Operations & Reception


Joe Baptista
Director of Operations
Email: joe@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-5516
Office: MC135, 5 King's College Road


Sue Eccles
Reception & Office Operations Assistant
Email: reception@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3040
Office: MC105, 5 King's College Road

External Relations & Communications


Shannon Osborne (IndE 0T6)
External Relations & Student Life Liaison
Email: shannon.osborne@utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-5450
Office: MC110, 5 King's College Road


Pamela Walls
Communications & Special Projects Coordinator
Email: pam@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-4036
Office: MC107, 5 King's College Road

Computing Services

General inquiries: computing@mie.utoronto.ca


Oscar del Rio
Computing Services Manager
Email: oscar@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8830
Office: MC402B, 5 King's College Road


Aliz Karami
Programmer/Developer
Email: aliz@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3660
Office: MC402B, 5 King's College Road


Joey Wong
Computer System Administrator
Email: joey@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-0807
Office: MC402D, 5 King's College Road

Laboratory Support


Tomas Bernreiter
Laboratory Engineer & Manager
Email: tom@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-8189
Office: MC402A, 5 King's College Road


Tony Ruberto
Senior Student Lab Machinist
Email: tony@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-0760
Office: MC402A, 5 King's College Road


Osmond Sargeant
Laboratory Technologist
Email: osmond@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8563
Office: MC402A, 5 King's College Road

Zahra Mirzaei
Manager, Simmons Lab for Cellular Mechanobiology (Faculty supervisor: Craig Simmons)
Email: z.mirzaei@utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-7365
Office: Cellular Mechanobiology Lab, MaRS Centre – West Tower
661 University Ave, 14th floor


Laura Lee Caruso
Technician, Simmons Lab for Cellular Mechanobiology (Faculty supervisor: Craig Simmons)
Email: lauralee.tannis@utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-7365
Office: Cellular Mechanobiology Lab, MaRS Centre – West Tower
661 University Ave, 14th floor


Dan Voicu
Technology Specialist, Guenther Lab – Fluidic Microprocessors for Life & Material Sciences (Faculty supervisor: Axel Guenther)
Email: dan.voicu@utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8473
Office: MC404A


Christian Belachew
Centre for Biocomposites and Biomaterials Process (Faculty supervisor: Mohini Sain)
Email: c.belachew@utoronto.ca

Machine Shop

Visit the Machine Shop page

Ryan Mendell
Machine Shop Manager
Email: ryan@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6008
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road


Jeethendra Anayat
Student Workshop Machinist
Email: jeeth@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road


Shawn Miehe
Student Workshop Machinist
Email: shawn@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road

Gordon Boudreau
Machinist
Email: gordon@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road


Tai Tran Do
Machinist
Email: tai@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road


Fred Gebeshuber
Machinist
Email: fred@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road


Keith Hockley
Machinist
Email: keith@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road

Research Administrators

Kara Kim
Microcellular Plastics Manufacturing Laboratory (MPML) Administrative Coordinator
Email: kara@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3053
Office: RS210, 164 College Street


 

Valerie Meguid
Mechanics and Aerospace Design Laboratory (MADL)
Email: valerie@mie.utoronto.ca

Engineering Design Programs


Matthesa Gregg
Engineering Design Programs Assistant
Email: matthesa@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6409
Office: MY522, 55 St. George Street

Donna Liu
Multidisciplinary Engineering Design & Operations Assistant
Email: donna@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-5375
Office: MY512