Staff

Jump to:

Undergraduate Office

General inquiries: undergrad@mie.utoronto.ca
Teaching Assistantships: ta-admin@mie.utoronto.ca

Gayle Lesmond
Undergraduate Program Administrator & Academic Advisor
Email: gayle@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-4731
Office: MC109, 5 King's College Road


Yanna Sventzouris
Undergraduate Assistant
Email: yanna@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6420
Office: MC109, 5 King's College Road

George Almaria
Student Liaison & Undergraduate Coordinator
Email: george@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6420
Office: MC109, 5 King's College Road


Purnoor Bala
Undergraduate Assistant
Email: purnoor@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6420
Office: MC109, 5 King's College Road

Graduate Office

General inquiries: gradoffice@mie.utoronto.ca

Celeste Esteves
Graduate Program Administrator
Email: celeste@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3045
Office: MC108, 5 King's College Road


TBA
Graduate Recruitment & Student Life Coordinator
Email:
Tel: 416-978-8823
Office: MC108, 5 King's College Road


Sandra Borges
Graduate Program Assistant
Email: sandra.borges@utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-2805
Office: MC108, 5 King's College Road

Jho Nazal
Admissions, MASc/PhD Graduate Program Advisor - on leave
Email: jho@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8823
Office: MC108, 5 King's College Road


Aisha Mirza
Graduate MEng Program Assistant
Email: aisha@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8481
Office: MC108, 5 King's College Road

 

Business Office

Elisabete Augusto
Director of Administration & Finance
Email: elisabete@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6005
Office: MC134, 5 King's College Road


Min Kim - on leave
Senior Financial & Business Administration Officer
Email: min@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-5376
Office: MC134-A, 5 King's College Road


Jonathan Alexander
Senior Financial & Business Administration Officer
Email: jonathan@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-5376
Office: MC134-C, 5 King's College Road


Victoria Wong
Financial and Payroll Administrator
Email: victoria@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416- 946-7131
Office: MC134, 5 King's College Road

 

Kara Kim
Research & Program Administrator
Email: kara@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-0644
Office: MC134-E, 5 King's College Road


Will Kim
Purchasing Coordinator
Email: will@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3044
Office: MC106, 5 King's College Road


Farzana Ismail
Business Office Assistant
Email: farzana@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-7131
Office: MC134, 5 King's College Road


Cesar Sanches
Financial and Payroll Administrator
Email: cesar@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8593
Office: MC134-D, 5 King's College Road

Chair's Office

Jennifer Brown
Executive Assistant
Email: jj.brown@utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3042
Office: MC136, 5 King's College Road

Operations & Reception

Joe Baptista
Director of Operations
Email: joe@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-5516
Office: MC135, 5 King's College Road

Sue Eccles
Reception & Office Operations Assistant
Email: reception@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3040
Office: MC105, 5 King's College Road

External Relations & Communications

News & Media inquiries: newsletter@mie.utoronto.ca
Alumni inquiries: alumni@mie.utoronto.ca
Website inquiries: website@mie.utoronto.ca

Kendra Hunter
External Relations & Student Life Coordinator
Email: hunter@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-5450
Office: MC110, 5 King's College Road

Lynsey Mellon
Communications & Events Coordinator
Email: lynsey@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-4036
Office: MC107, 5 King's College Road

Computing Services

General inquiries: computing@mie.utoronto.ca

Oscar del Rio
Computing Services Manager
Email: oscar@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8830
Office: MC402B, 5 King's College Road


Joey Wong
Computer System Administrator
Email: joey@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-0807
Office: MC402D, 5 King's College Road

Aliz Karami
Programmer/Developer
Email: aliz@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-3660
Office: MC402B, 5 King's College Road

 

Undergraduate Laboratory Support

Tomas Bernreiter
Laboratory Engineer & Manager
Email: tom@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-8189
Office: MC402A, 5 King's College Road


Osmond Sargeant
Laboratory Technologist
Email: osmond@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-8563
Office: MC402A, 5 King's College Road

Tony Ruberto
Senior Student Lab Machinist
Email: tony@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-0760
Office: MC402A, 5 King's College Road

Machine Shop

Visit the Machine Shop page

Ryan Mendell
Machine Shop Manager
Email: ryan@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6008
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road


Jeethendra Anayat
Student Workshop Machinist
Email: jeeth@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road


Shawn Miehe
Student Workshop Machinist
Email: shawn@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road

Fred Gebeshuber
Senior Machinist
Email: fred@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road


Keith Hockley
Senior Machinist
Email: keith@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road


Bernie Li
Apprentice Machinist
Email: bernie@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-3358
Office: MC78, 5 King's College Road

Engineering Design Programs

Matthesa Gregg
Engineering Design Programs Assistant (on secondment)
Email: matthesa@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-6409
Office: MY522, 55 St. George Street

Donna Liu
Multidisciplinary Engineering Design & Operations Assistant
Email: donna@mie.utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-946-5375
Office: MY512

© 2021 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering