Cross-Appointed, Status-Only & Adjunct

Jump to :

Cross-Appointed

burgner-kahrs_photo

Jessica Burgner-Kahrs
Associate Professor and Director of Continuum Robotics Laboratory (CRL), Mathematical and Computational Sciences, University of Toronto Mississauga

animesh-feb15

Animesh Garg
Assistant Professor, Computer Science, University of Toronto
Faculty Member, Vector Institute

Research areas: Robotics and Applied Machine Learning

Email: garg@cs·toronto·edu
Web: https://www.cs.toronto.edu/~garg/

FKhalvati

Farzad Khalvati

Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Imaging, Institute of Medical Science
Staff Scientist, Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute (LTRI), Sinai Health System

Research areas: Machine Learning, Data Science, Biomedical Engineering, Computer Vision, Information Engineering

Email: farzad.khalvati@utoronto.ca
Web: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=yFugtv0AAAAJ

Deepa Kundur

Email: chair.engsci@ecf.utoronto.ca

Yuri Lawryshyn

Elham Marzi

Keith Pardee

Mark Rushchin

Olivier St-Cyr
Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Faculty of Information, University of Toronto

Research areas: Human Factors; User Interface Design; Ecological Interface Design

Email: stcyr@mie.utoronto.ca
Web: https://ischool.utoronto.ca/profile/olivier-st-cyr/

Deborah Tihanyi
Director, Engineering Communication Program (ECP)
Associate Director, Institute for Studies in Transdisciplinary Engineering Education and Practice (ISTEP)

Email: deborah.tihanyi@utoronto.ca
Web: https://ecp.engineering.utoronto.ca/our-team/faculty-and-staff-members/

Yu Zou

Status-Only

Yuval Bitan
Senior Lecturer, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Email: yuval@bitan.net

James Bookbinder, PhD

Research areas: International Logistics, e.g. NAFTA, Europe, Asia; Supply Chains: Transportation - Inventory Decisions; Operations Research Applications in Manufacturing and Distribution, especially joint work with industrial practitioners

Email: bookbind@mie.utoronto.ca

Peter Wesley Coppin, PhD

Research areas: Inclusive design, human-computer interaction; impacts of new information technologies; communication and information technologies

Email: pcoppin@faculty.ocadu.ca
Web: https://www2.ocadu.ca/node/41893

mucahit_new

Mucahit Cevik, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Ryerson University

Research areas: Markov decision processes, reinforcement learning, and machine learning with applications in cancer screening and radiation therapy treatment planning

Email: mcevik@ryerson.ca
Web: https://people.ryerson.ca/mcevik/

Amir-Massoud Farahmand, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science (status)
Research Scientist and Faculty Member, Vector Institute

Research areas: Reinforcement learning, sequential decision making, statistical learning theory

Web: http://academic.sologen.net/

Deborah Fels, PhD, PEng

Research areas: Human Factors; User Interface Design; Accessible Multimedia

Email: dfels@ryerson.ca

Raymond Gosine

Siyuan He, Ph.D., P. Eng., Senior Member IEEE
Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Ryerson University

Research areas: MEMS (Microelectromechanical Systems), Power harvesting, Piezoelectric actuator and motor

Email: siyuanhe@mie.utoronto.ca
Web: https://www.ryerson.ca/siyuanhe/

Justin G. Hollands, PhD

Research areas: Engineering psychology and human factors; human-computer interaction; cognitive ergonomics; perception and psychophysics; cognitive psychology

Email: justin.hollands@drdc-rddc.gc.ca

Farhang Honarvar, PhD

Research areas: Ultrasonic Nondestructive Evaluation; Solid Mechanics; Elastic Waves; Measurement Systems

Email: honarvar@mie.utoronto.ca

Saeedeh Ketabi, PhD

Email: sketabi@yahoo.com

Roman Maev, PhD

Email: maev@uwindsor.ca

Christian Moreau, PhD

Mojgan Nejad, PhD

Email: mnejad@cfr.msstate.edu

Liam O'Brien

Associate Professor, Architectural Conservation and Sustainability Engineering, Carleton University

Email: liam.obrien@carleton.ca
Web: https://carleton.ca/cee/people/liam-obrien/

Michael Pavlin

Remon Pop-Iliev, PhD, PEng

Email: remon.pop-iliev@uoit.ca

Louis-Martin Rousseau, PhD
Chairholder, Canada Research Chair in Healthcare Analytics and Logistics
Professor, Mathematic and Industrial Engineering, Polytechnique Montréal
Member, Centre Interuniversitaire de Recherche sur les Réseaux d’Enterprise, la Logistique et le Transport (CIRRELT)

Research area: Operations Research

Email: rousseau@mie.utoronto.ca
Web: http://hanalog.polymtl.ca/person/louis-martin-rousseau/

Adjunct

Stephen Armstrong, PEng, MA, FCGI, DSc, CEng, FIMechE, FCMC
Professor of Innovation, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering, University of Toronto

Research areas: Management of Innovation, Applying Innovation, Business Transformation and Change Management, Advanced Manufacturing Systems, Engineering and Product Development Management, Strategic Operations and Production Management, Process and Project Management, Strategic and Systems Thinking, Management Consulting, Engineering Education, and History and Philosophy of Engineering

Email: stephenc.armstrong@utoronto.ca
Web: https://gradstudies.engineering.utoronto.ca/professional-degrees/elite-emphasis/stephen-c-armstrong/

Daniel De Kee, PhD, FBIS, FCIC
Associate Editor, AIP journal: Physics of Fluids

Research areas: Transport phenomena, rheology, advanced mathematics, polymer science and engineering

Email: ddekee@mie.utoronto.ca
Web: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/D_De_Kee

Kornel Farkas, PhD
Director, Academic Program Development, SCFI MEng Program for Automotive Engineers

Research areas: Mathematical modelling of metal forming, metallurgical transformations during thermo-mechanical treatment of alloys, material and process optimization for automotive industry applications of forming and joining technologies, multi-disciplinary design optimisation. Innovation management models in manufacturing entreprises.

Email: kfarkas@mie.utoronto.ca

Shaffiq Jaffer, PhD
VP Corporate Science and Technology Projects, TOTAL American Services Inc.

Research areas: Polymer Composites and Blends, Reaction Engineering, Catalysis, Energy systems, Renewables, Biomaterials, Hydrogen

Email: shaffiq.jaffer@utoronto.ca
Web: https://www.linkedin.com/in/shaffiqjaffer

Golnaz Karoubi

Dr. Keun Su Kim, PhD

Research areas: Synthesis of low-dimensional nanomaterials, nano-engineered composite materials, modeling of nanomaterial nucleation and growth in reactive thermofluids, thermal plasma technologies for energy and the environment

Web: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Keun_Su_Kim

Mohammad Etrati Khosroshahi, PhD

Research areas: Multifunction Nanostructures, Targeted & Guided Bioimaging, Targeted Drug Delivery, Theranostics, Cancer Thermodynamics, Chaos of Biological Systems, Photoacoustic, Fluorescence, and Plasma Spectroscopy, Ferroscaffolds, Nanobiosensors Nano-based Laser Tissue Soldering, Fast dynamics studies, Micro/Nano Scale Heat Transfer, Nanoferrofluidics, and Laser-driven Mass Transfer

Email: khosrom@mie.utoronto.ca
Web: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Mohammad_Khosroshahi2

Peter Lea

Murray R. Metcalfe
Professor of Globalization, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering, University of Toronto

Email: murray.metcalfe@utoronto.ca

Kirk Michaelian

Joaquin E. Moran, PhD, P.Eng.

Research areas: Wind Power, Renewable Power and Hybrid Energy Systems, Energy Management, Flow-Induced Vibrations, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Email: jmoran@mie.utoronto.ca

Kristiina Oksman Niska, PhD
Professor at Luleå University of Technology, Director of the Composite Center Sweden

Email: oksman@mie.utoronto.ca

Eswar Prasad, PhD

Research: Piezoelectric materials and applications, smart materials, sensors and actuators, underwater acoustics, energy harvesting, MEMS, Collaborative and multidisciplinary work, product and systems development

Email: eprasad@mie.utoronto.ca

Oleksandr Romanko, PhD

Email: romanko@romanko.ca

Danny Tandra, PhD

Email: danny.tandra@utoronto.ca

Teodor Veres
Principal Research Officer, Bio-Analytical Micro-Nano Devices, Life Sciences Division, National Research Council Canada

Haipeng Xie , PhD

Email: dr@drrobot.com